Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 2018

28 February 2018

McGrath Centre, St Catharine's College, Cambridge

The 2017-18 Committee summarised the activity of the Society in the past year to the members. Marcell Fekete (President) and Attila Szabó (Vice-President) evaluated the individual performance of the committee members. Dávid P. Kovács (Juniour Treasurer) publicly explained the annual expenses of the Society.

The Hustings commenced shortly after this. The candidates were given 5 minutes each to present their plans to the audience, except for the Presidency in which case 10 minutes were allowed in total. The order of the presentations were the following (obtained by coin-toss for the contested positions): Nóra Csitári & Tamás Stenczel (Events Officer Candidates) Eszter Bencsik (Access Officer Candidate) Soma Turi (Secretary Candidate) Alexandra Suoly (Junior Treasurer Candidate) Dávid Ágoston Farkas (Junior Treasurer Candidate) Zsófia Belovai & Iván Merker (President and Vice-President Candidates)

Dávid P. Kovács & András Volford (President and Vice-President Candidates).

41 people attended the meeting and voted anonymously for the new committee members. The votes were counted by Marcell Fekete (President) and Attila Szabó (Vice-President) as independent sides. They announced the following results at the end of the meeting.

President & Vice-President Dávid P. Kovács & András Volford Zsófia Belovai & Iván Merker RON	22 19 0
Secretary Soma Turi RON	35 6
Junior Treasurer Alexandra Souly Dávid Ágoston Farkas RON	26 11 4
Access Officer Eszter Bencsik RON	40 1
Events Officers Nóra Csitári & Tamás Stenczel RON	39 2

Hence the elected **Committee for the coming year (2018-19)** is as follows:

President:	Dávid P. Kovács
Vice-President:	András Volford
Secretary:	Soma Turi
Treasurer:	Alexandra Suoly
Access Officer:	Eszter Bencsik
Events Officers:	Nóra Csitári & Tamás Stenczel

Congratulations for them once again and good luck in the coming year.

András Volford Secretary, 2017-18