Manifestos 2019

Please find the manifestos of all candidates for the 2019 Committee elections below.

President & Vice-President

Tamás Stenczel & Nóra Csitári 
Proposed by Alexandra Souly, seconded by Soma Turi


Alexandra Souly
Proposed by Soma Turi, seconded by Dávid P. Kovács

Junior Treasurer

Ákos Márton
Proposed by Soma Turi, seconded by András Volford

Kamilla Marosi

Events Officers

Barbara Ürmössy & Balázs Németh
Proposed by Dóri Fricska, seconded by Zoli Molnár-Sáska

Domonkos Döme Kovács & Dávid Kliment 

Access Officers

Gábor Csontos & Nóra Schultz

Zsombor Verkmann

Brexit: the current situation – and what to do next

The Embassy of Hungary in London held a discussion evening with British officials where Tamas Stenczel and Sara Mandoki participated to get information regarding the implications of Brexit  from first hand. Please find attached the summary booklet with all the information currently accessible.

The UK will leave the EU on 29 March 2019 and will move to a transition period until 31 December 2020. If you arrived to the UK before the end of this period, you will be able to apply for staying here and can finish your studies in peace with fees and student loan as now. The application process will be simple and cheap (<£100). There is no need for you to do anything now, but it is advised to do the application as soon as possible after it will be open.

Annual General Meeting 2018

The Annual General Meeting was organised on 28 Febrary 2018 in St Catharine’s College.

The 2017-18 Committee summarised the activity of the Society in the past year to the members. Dávid P. Kovács (Junior Treasurer) explained the annual expenses of the Society. The Hustings commenced shortly after this. All of the 41 participating members voted anonymously. The minutes of the meeting (inc. the result of the votes) can be downloaded from this link.

The elected Committee for the coming year (2018-19) is as follows:

President:               Dávid P. Kovács
Vice-President:       András Volford
Secretary:               Soma Turi
Treasurer:               Alexandra Suoly
Access Officer:        Eszter Bencsik
Events Officers:      Nóra Csitári & Tamás Stenczel

Manifestos 2018

Please find the manifestos of all candidates for the 2018 Committee elections below.

President & Vice-President

Dávid P. Kovács & András Volford
Proposed by Attila Szabó, seconded by Tamás Stenczel

Zsófia Belovai & Iván Merker
Proposed by Marcell Fekete, seconded by Péter Juhász


Soma Turi
Proposed by András Volford, seconded by Aletta Csapo

Junior Treasurer

Alexandra Souly
Proposed by Dávid P. Kovács, seconded by András Volford

Dávid Ágoston Farkas
Proposed by Dávid P. Kovács, seconded by Zsófia Belovai

Access Officer

Eszter Bencsik
Proposed by Iván Merker, seconded by Lili Ruzsiczky

Events Officers

Nóra Csitári & Tamás Stenczel
Proposed by Zsófia Belovai, seconded by Dávid P. Kovács