I hope you’re all excited about the upcoming AGM (3rd March, 2.30pm – join our Facebook event) and elections! As the deadline for nominating people for the new committee has now passed, here’s the list of people running for positions:


Name: Zsigmond Varga
Nominated by: Boaz Sobrado
Safety choice: External Officer
Download Zsigmond’s Manifesto

Name: Lajos Török
Nominated by: Daqian Wang
Safety choice: Junior Treasurer
Download Lajos’s Manifesto

Name: Balázs Török
Nominated by: Ádám Varga
Safety choice: External Officer
Download Balazs’s Manifesto (President)
Download Balazs’s Manifesto (External Officer)


Name: Boaz Sobrado
Nominated by: Zsigmond Varga
Download Boaz’s Manifesto

Junior Treasurer

Name: András Kapuvári
Nominated by: Alyona D Petrik
Download András’s Manifesto

External Officer

Name: Gergely Zs Rácz
Nominated by: Alyona D Petrik
Download Gergely’s Manifesto

Publicity and Events Officer

Name: Bence Börcsök
Nominated by: Máté Balogh
Download Bence’s Manifesto

General Members (two positions open)

Name: György Bencskó
Nominated by: Máté Nászai
Download Györgys’s Manifesto

Name: Daqian Wang
Nominated by: Alyona D Petrik
Download Qian’s Manifesto

Please come along this Saturday and vote! Although at the start of the AGM there’ll be a chance to sign up for society membership (and only members can vote in the elections – and also get a discount for the vodka party!), you can speed things up by signing up online for CUHS membership.